10 things I love about MSF – number 2

This is a series of posts “10 things I love about MSF” why I am supporting them and why I think you should too although they are in no particular order.

The second reason I am supporting MSF is down to how they raise their funds In 2015, 92 per cent of MSF’s income came from private independent sources, that means donations from people like me and you. It is vital that MSF can independently respond to a crisis meaning they can react quickly and go to places other agencies can’t, taking medical aid to where it is needed most. You can review what MSF does with you donations on their website.

MSF will not receive funding from institutions and governments whose policies do so much harm and recently MSF stopped accepting money from EU member states in opposition to their damaging deterrence policies and continued attempts to push people and their suffering away from European shores 

I love the commitment to the ethics of “do no harm” and that MSF as an organisation apply this philosophy to all aspects, not just the medical care.

One thought on “10 things I love about MSF – number 2

Leave a Reply

