Updated Jordan Trail Route

I received the updated GPX file for the newest route of the Jordan trail today, giving me an excuse to geek out with maps. I found that memory map, my go to for UK mapping isn’t very helpful for Jordan and the complete file is too big for google maps so have been trialing Traxplorer and  GPS track editor on my computer, but nothing compares to GPX viewer on my phone.

I do like the elevation map on Traxsplorer and the colour coded “steepness” function on GPS track editor

What are your favorite mapping programs?

new-trail

oooooo graphs 🙂

ajloun-castle-to-khirbet-al-souq

Red is steep

The route seems to have gotten longer at very nearly 650km in length now, but should avoid some of the dodgier spots in the South.

Excited and more and more nervous!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

