Electronic weakness on the Jordan Trail

I admit it I am addicted to electronics. These are my excuses

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Head torch – essential on anyone’s packing list, phew I don’t need an excuse.

GPS – the whole trail is basically only mapped electronically so this is main source of navigation, but with GPS comes spare batteries as it would be a critical error to lose navigation.

Steripen – water purification basically essential

Now we are getting into dodgier territory:

Tablet– For emergency calls, emergency GPS maps, photos, videos, telling the time… and the real reason – podcasts to get me up the climbs. I consider books essential, but don’t want to carry the weight so this is actually a weight saver….. no really

Solar charger – well I have to stay connected and powered up right!

Leave a Reply

